Deutsch  |  English
NEWS

"Ask Wine&Partners.
They know how to do it"

Peter-Jordan-Straße 6/3
1190 Wien

+43 1 369 79 900
office@wine-partners.at
  | Suche

We’ll see each other soon in Düsseldorf…

07.03.2019

ProWein is an anchor point on the calendar of the wine industry. It’s only for three days, but they are filled with significant amounts of new information and experiences. It is therefore important to plan meetings well and precisely. You can find our tips here…

Do not hesitate to make your appointments now!

New at Wine&Partners:

 

Almásy Collection
Hall 17 Booth F18

The ‘Almásy Collection’ is making its ProWein debut: ten wines originating between the Carpathians and the Alps, between the Danube and the Mediterranean, vinified from indigenous varieties in regions of the former Danubian Monarchy: from Harslevelü & Fetească Neagră to Grüner Veltliner & Zweigelt. The portfolio has been selected by Sarah Heller MW (Hong Kong). The inspiration comes from the noble Hungarian family Almásy, and from Matthias Krön, who caused quite a stir with his Eisenberg concept ‘Groszer Wein’. The Almásy family has lived at Schloss Bernstein since 1892 and can look back on a long family history. One of the ancestors, László Almásy, was a renowned researcher of his time, and model for one of the primary characters in the film The English Patient. Please arrange an appointment with Victoria Todt.

 

EisenbergDAC
Hall 17 Booth F04

The sophisticated Blaufränkisch style of the Eisenberg, characterised by ferrous soils and cool temperatures, does not really lend itself to early consumption. The specific characteristics of origins on the Eisenberg are expressed even more clearly by the Ortswein (villages wine) and single vineyard wines. Nine estates from Eisenberg will be presenting their first Ortsweine from 2017 at ProWein. Please arrange an appointment with Bettina Bäck.

leithaberg_dac_2019_stimmung_in_den_weinbergen_c_paul_szimak

 

LeithabergDAC
Hall 17 Booth F26

‘You can taste Leithaberg’ – every winegrower in the region is sure of this. But why is this the case? The Leitha limestone with its slate subsoil at the foot of the warming Neusiedlersee, with the cooling woodlands on its other side: Blaufränkisch Leithaberg DAC wines are characterised by a unique dynamic tension composed of spice, fruit, freshness & elegance. Leithaberg DAC growers will be showing the wide contrasting spectrum of their region’s expressions of Blaufränkisch in a tasting ‘from east to west’. Please arrange an appointment with Sabrina Schützhofer.

 

Ruotkers
Hall 17 Booth F10

If you want to get to know one of the craziest and most passionate distillers of Austrian whiskeys and rums, you should make an appointment with David Gölles. The young thirty-year-old son of the famous Styrian schnapps & vinegar pioneer Alois Gölles has been working intensively on different techniques of distillation and ageing during the past four years. You can experience it for yourself, this amazing brand new series that David will release to the market in the spring, here at his booth as a ‘pre-première’. Appointments, please, with Andrea Schultes.

 

Weingut Herbert Zillinger
Hall 17 Booth E04

Much of what Herbert Zillinger does not exactly conform to the conventions of his homeland, the Weinviertel. He prefers to follow his intuitions, to express the individuality of his vineyards as authentically as possible in the wines. He observes the course of nature, examines it closely and responds meticulously. Weingut Herbert and Carmen Zillinger is located in Ebenthal, some 70 km northeast of Vienna, today one of the leading estates in the Weinviertel and the biodynamic pioneer of the region. The estate has been a member of the growers’ group respekt-biodyn since 2016. Appointments, please, with Victoria Todt.

Young ideas of our old favourites:

Wines of Alentejo Landschaft 2016 © Jerónimo Heitor Coelho

 

Wines of Alentejo
Hall 10 Booth E06

Onward to Alentejo! Caro Maurer will be presenting her most exciting discoveries from this southern Portuguese winegrowing region at ProWein on Sunday & Monday. On Sunday at 12.00, 14.00 & 16.00 three guided tastings will be given, plus two on Monday (10.00 & 13.00) On Tuesday, David Schwarzwälder will explain the latest trends and developments at 10.00. These tastings will take place in Hall 10 / E706, each one with 20 seats available. All masterclasses can be found here! Attendance only with registration! Contact alentejo@wine-partners.at.

 

 

Hannes Sabathi
Hall 17 Booth D40

‘The Sabathi with the roots’ vinifies Sauvignon Blanc for advanced aficionados, from various soils in the Südsteiermark, and in different types of élevage, in a manner both playful and precise. Hannes is bringing two brand new items to ProWein: 2018 Sauvignon Blanc Leutschach, a new Ortswein of substantial depth, as well as the 2017 Sauvignon Blanc Dirnbeck, a barrel sample of the new vineyard, and showing remarkable character. And of course, the master’s top of the line: 2015 Sauvignon Blanc Reserve. Please arrange an appointment with Bettina Bäck.

 

 

Groszer Wein
Hall 17 Booth F18

An undisturbed, quiet area, its soil laced with freshwater opals formed 7-8 million years ago when the ground was still the bed of a freshwater lake: this is the Csaterberg in Südburgenland. This idiosyncratic hillside at 415 metres elevation is a true gem of the winemaking tradition, whose vineyards were already mentioned in official records from the sixteenth century! Old vines are planted primarily in slate and weathered slate soils on steep slopes difficult to cultivate. This is where Groszer Wein’s ‘Csaterberg white‘ (Welschriesling, Chardonnay, Weissburgunder & Sauvignon Blanc) is grown. Contact: Victoria Todt.

 

 

Domaines Kilger
Hall 17 Booth B42 & F14

All Blauer Wildbachers are not created equal! In recent years, Domaines Kilger have already broken new ground with their distinctive rosés vinified from this idiosyncratic and highly interesting grape variety. Now they are bringing an impressive series of sparkling wines to ProWein, which ingeniously underscore the exciting potential of the variety. Plus, at F14 in Hall 17, the booth of ‘Schiefer & Domaines Kilger’, Uwe Schiefer will be presenting the sophisticated red wines of Domaines Kilger. Please arrange an appointment with Bettina Bäck.

 

 

Weingut am Nil
Hall 13 Booth C119

Can terroir also be tasted in sparkling wine? The vineyard site is certainly world famous, but there has been never a sparkling wine from the Kallstadter Saumagen. That is, until now. Because at ProWein, Johannes Häge – cellar master at Weingut am Nil in the Pfalz – will be opening at few bottles of this rare delicacy for the first time, to impressively demonstrate how sparkling wines can indeed express terroir. Please, contact Anna Hochdörffer.

 

 

Douro Boys
Hall 10 Booth H21

Douro White – new kids on the block!

Here in seminar-format, the Douro Boys will be presenting white wines with marvellous freshness, acidity & longevity. Seating limited! Without exception, attendees will be limited to those who have registered; contact: douroboys@wine-partners.at. If you’d like to delve deeper into the subject, and to try their award-winning red wines and Ports, you can do so at the Douro Boys’ booth (H10 / G22–30)Please arrange an appointment with Andrea Schultes.

 

 

Weingut Blankenhorn
Hall 14 Booth A49

The young estate Blankenhorn in Markgräflerland will be presenting the entire world of the grape variety Gutedel: ranging from their young & fresh Gutedel estate wine up to the sophisticated Chasselas bottlings «Le Clocher» & «Courage». Martin Männer & Yvonne Kessler will be revealing the great potential of this underrated grape variety. – Plus, brand new for ProWein: Gutedel Pet-Nat! Please arrange an appointment with Anna Hochdörffer.

 

 

François Lurton
Hall 11 Booth A28

He is not only a winemaker and proprietor of wineries on two continents, but a pioneer as well! In 1995 Lurton acquired a tract of land called ‘Los Chacayes’ at the foot of the Andes Mountains. At that time, not a single grape vine was to be seen, neither far nor wide. A short year later, he had already planted 136 hectares. What started as ‘only’ the name of a wine has now become a protected designation of origin (GI). Of course, Lurton will present a selection from various vintages of this distinctive certified-organic wine! Register with Andrea Schultes.

 

Kellerei Tramin
Hall 15 Booth G71

At Kellerei Tramin, things are moving fast and furiously: after 100 Parker points for Epokale 2009 – the spectacular Gewürztraminer matured in a mining tunnel – cellarmaster Willi Stürz will now present his Alpine Chardonnay Troy, grown high above Tramin on the eastern side of the Mendola Massif. Wine critics attest to the wine’s ‘unusual freshness, great elegance & brilliant coolness.’ Make an appointment with Ute Watzlawick.

 

Rubin Carnuntum Wine Estates
Hall 17 Booth 08

As the newest members of the Österreichische Traditionsweingüter, the Rubin Carnuntum estates will be presenting their wines at ProWein for the first time together with the other ÖTW regions Danube and Wien – and will therefore also find themselves at a new location in Hall 17. Tasting will take place at the specially designed Lagen-Bar, featuring the predecessor vintage to the initial ’Erste Lagen’ wine, which will be released for the first time in autumn. Appointments with Anna Hochdörffer, please.

 

Viña Montes
Hall 9 Booth F77

Black Prince, Blue Imperial, Espagne, Madiran du Portugal: these are but a few of the fifty-some-odd synonyms for the grape variety Cinsault. There are 100-year-old vines growing in the Chilean Valle Bio Bio, which have attracted Aurelio Montes’s attention. He has demonstrated his enthusiasm for the variety by adding it to the ‘Montes Outer Limits’ line. Montes Outer Limits Cinsault Old Roots 2018 will be available for tasting at ProWein. Please arrange a tasting appointment with Brigitte Riener.

 

IVDP
Hall 10 Booth F02

One more at ProWein this year, Portugal’s Douro and Port Wine Institute (IVDP) is offering the ideal opportunity for continuing education in matters of Port and the Douro Valley. Informative seminars will be given on an hourly basis, covering topics such as The latest sensation from the Douro, Douro wines from limestone and The secret of white Port. For information and registration, please contact a.hochdoerffer@wine-partners.at.

 

Harkamp
Hall 17 Booth E50

A première at ProWein for Petra & Hannes Harkamp: their first biodynamic vintage is in the books (all wines are as of 2019 Demeter-certified though). With the vintage 2018, the South Styrian winegrower couple launched their brand new NATURAL series. The downbeat for this vinous rhapsody is given by an orange Pet Nat, followed by the favourite Styrian grape varieties Welschriesling, Weissburgunder, Gelber Muskateller & Sauvignon Blanc. Please make an appointment with Brigitte Riener.

 

Johannes Gebeshuber
Hall 17 Booth F07

Grüner Veltliner & Riesling are perhaps now everyday beverages for you? Then for something new, please take a look at Johannes Gebeshuber’s wines. This skilful winegrower focuses his entire passion on the indigenous grape varieties Zierfandler, Rotgipfler & Sankt Laurent. And, what’s more, he does this in the original homeland of these three vines, all biodynamically vinified in Gumpoldskirchen, in the winegrowing region Thermenregion. Try and compare Zierfandler of the vintages 1969, 1979, 1989 as well as 2004, 2010 and 2016! Please make an appointment with Brigitte Riener.

 

Muhr-van der Niepoort
Hall 17 Booth C07

No one understands Spitzerberg better than Dorli does… Dorli Muhr harvests & vinifies the various parcels of this famous Blaufränkisch vineyard separately, and keenly observes their individual development. In addition to her ‘Liebkind’ from the dramatically distinctive site Ried Kobeln, she will be bringing along a first sample of her Blaufränkisch ‘Ried Roterd’, a wonderfully complex and charming wine from a parcel situated middle-slope. Of course, she’ll also have the Ried Spitzerberg 2016, one of Austria’s highest rated reds from this vintage, in her luggage. Appointments, please, with winegrower Dorli Muhr.

Deutsch  |  English
NEWS

“Ask Wine&Partners.
They know how to do it.”

Peter-Jordan-Straße 6/3
1190 Wien

+43 1 369 79 900
office@wine-partners.at
  | Suche

Bald sehen wir einander in Düsseldorf…

07.03.2019

Die ProWein ist Fixpunkt im Kalender der Weinbranche. Es sind nur drei Tage, aber die sind gefüllt mit jeder Menge neuer Informationen. Da ist es wichtig, die Meetings gut und genau zu planen. Unsere Tipps finden Sie hier.. zögern Sie nicht, schon jetzt Termine zu vereinbaren!

Neu bei Wine&Partners:

 

Almásy Collection
Halle 17 Stand F18

Die “Almásy Collection” ist die Novität auf der ProWein: Zehn Weine, die zwischen Karpaten und Alpen, zwischen Donau und Mittelmeer gewachsen sind und von autochthonen Sorten aus den Regionen der ehemaligen Donau-Monarchie vinifziert wurden: von Harslevelü und Fetească Neagră bis zum Grünen Veltliner und Zweigelt. Kuratiert wurde die Serie durch Sarah Heller MW (Hong Kong). Die Idee stammt von der ungarischen Adelsfamilie Almásy und Matthias Krön, der schon mit seinem Eisenberg-Konzept „Groszer Wein“ für Aufsehen sorgt. Die Familie Almásy lebt seit 1892 auf Schloss Bernstein und blickt auf eine lange Familiengeschichte zurück. Einer der Vorfahren, László Almásy, war ein renommierter Forscher seiner Zeit und Vorbild für eine der Hauptfiguren in „Der Englische Patient“. Terminvereinbarung mit Victoria Todt.

 

EisenbergDAC
Halle 17 Stand F04

Die anspruchsvolle Blaufränkisch-Stilistik vom Eisenberg, geprägt durch eisenhaltige Böden und kühle Temperaturen, ist nicht für den frühen Konsum geeignet. Die spezifische Herkunftscharakteristik des Eisenbergs wird durch die Ortsweine und Lagenweine noch eindeutiger ausgedrückt. Neun Weingüter vom Eisenberg präsentieren ihre ersten Ortsweine 2017 auf der ProWein. Terminvereinbarung mit Bettina Bäck.

leithaberg_dac_2019_stimmung_in_den_weinbergen_c_paul_szimak

 

LeithabergDAC
Halle 17 Stand F26

„Leithaberg schmeckt man“, ist sich jeder Winzer der Region sicher. Aber warum? Der Leithakalk, darunter Schiefer, im Rücken der kühlende Wald, zu Füßen der wärmende Neusiedlersee: Blaufränkisch Leithaberg DAC Weine sind geprägt von einer einzigartigen Spannung, die sich aus Würze, Frucht, Frische und Eleganz zusammensetzt. In einer Degustation „von Ost nach West“ zeigen die Leithaberg DAC Winzer das Spektrum des Blaufränkisch-Ausdrucks ihrer Heimat. Terminvereinbarung mit Sabrina Schützhofer.

 

 

Ruotkers
Halle 17 Stand F10

Wer einen der verrücktesten und zugleich leidenschaftlichsten Brenner von österreichischen Whiskeys und Rums kennen lernen möchte, sollte sich mit David Gölles verabreden. Der erst 30-jährige Sohn des berühmten steirischen Schnaps- und Essigpioniers Alois Gölles tüftelte in den letzten vier Jahren intensiv an unterschiedlichen Destillations- und Lagervarianten. Welche erstaunliche brandneue Serie David im Frühling auf den Markt bringen wird, können Sie als „Vorpremiere“ an seinem Stand probieren. Terminvereinbarung mit Andrea Schultes.

 

Weingut Herbert Zillinger
Halle 17 Stand E04

Vieles, was Herbert Zillinger macht, entspricht nicht den Konventionen seiner Heimat, dem Weinviertel. Er folgt lieber seinem Bauchgefühl, und will die Individualität der Weinberge möglichst authentisch in den Weinen ausdrücken. Er beobachtet, schaut genau hin und geht akribisch auf die Natur ein. Das Weingut Herbert und Carmen Zillinger liegt in Ebenthal, etwa 70 km nordöstlich von Wien. Heute ist er einer der Paradewinzer des Weinviertels und gleichzeitig biodynamischer Pionier der Region. Seit 2016 ist das Weingut Mitglied der Winzergruppe respekt-biodyn. Terminvereinbarung mit Victoria Todt.

Die Neuigkeiten der Klassiker:

Wines of Alentejo Landschaft 2016 © Jerónimo Heitor Coelho

 

Wines of Alentejo
Halle 10 Stand E06

Auf in den Alentejo! Caro Maurer zeigt auf der ProWein am Sonntag und Montag ihre spannendsten Entdeckungen des portugiesischen Weinbaugebiets. Am Sonntag stehen um 12.00, 14.00 und 16.00 Uhr drei kommentierte Verkostungen zur Verfügung, am Montag zwei (10.00 und 13.00 Uhr).  Am Dienstag erläutert David Schwarzwälder um 10.00 Uhr die jüngsten Trends und Entwicklungen. Alle Verkostungen finden in der Halle 10/E706 statt, jeweils 20 Plätze. Zu den Workshops geht es hier! Teilnahme nur mit Anmeldung: alentejo@wine-partners.at

 

Hannes Sabathi
Halle 17 Stand D40

„Der Sabathi mit den Wurzeln“ vinifiziert Sauvignon Blanc für Fortgeschrittene von unterschiedlichen südsteirischen Böden und in unterschiedlichen Ausbaustufen in spielerischer und präziser Manier gleichermaßen. Zur ProWein bringt Hannes zwei Neuheiten mit: Den 2018er Sauvignon Blanc Leutschach, ein neuer Ortswein mit Tiefgang, sowie den 2017er Sauvignon Blanc Dirnbeck, eine Fassprobe der neuen Lage mit starkem Charakter. Mit dabei auch die Königsklasse des Meisters: Der 2015er Sauvignon Blanc Reserve. Terminvereinbarung mit Bettina Bäck.

 

Groszer Wein
Halle 17 Stand F18

Eine intakte, ruhige Gegend, von Süßwasser-Opalen durchzogen, die vor 7–8 Millionen Jahren gebildet wurden, als die Region noch in einem Süßwassersee lag: das ist Csaterberg im Südburgenland. Der 415 Meter hohe, eigenwillige Berg ist ein wahres Schmuckstück der Weinbau-Tradition, dessen Weinberge bereits im sechzehnten Jahrhundert schriftlich erwähnt wurden! Auf schwierig zu bewirtschaftenden Steillagen stehen alten Reben auf vorwiegend Schiefer- und Schieferverwitterungsböden. Hier wächst „Csaterberg weiß“ (Welschriesling, Chardonnay, Weißburgunder, Sauvignon Blanc) von Groszer Wein. Terminvereinbarung mit Victoria Todt.

 

Domaines Kilger
Halle 17 Stand B42 & F14

Blauer Wildbacher ist nicht gleich Blauer Wildbacher! Mit eigenständigen Rosés haben Domaines Kilger bereits in Vorjahren neue Wege mit dieser eigenwilligen und hochinteressanten Rebsorte beschritten. Jetzt bringen sie eine beeindruckende Serie von Schaumweinen zur ProWein, die das spannende Säure-Potential der Sorte in genialer Weise ausspielen. Auf F14 in Halle 17, am Stand von „Schiefer & Domaines Kilger“, präsentiert Uwe Schiefer die anspruchsvollen Rotweine der Domaines Kilger. Terminvereinbarung mit Bettina Bäck.

 

Weingut am Nil
Halle 13 Stand C119

Ist Terroir auch beim Sekt schmeckbar? Die Lage ist weltberühmt, aber noch nie gab es einen Schaumwein aus dem Kallstadter Saumagen. Bis jetzt. Denn an der ProWein öffnet Johannes Häge, Kellermeister im Weingut am Nil, erstmals wenige Flaschen der raren Köstlichkeit und zeigt eindrucksvoll, dass auch Schaumweine das Terroir transportieren können. Wer kosten möchte, wendet sich an Anna Hochdörffer.

 

Douro Boys
Halle 10 Stand H21

Douro Weiß – die Newcomer!
Die Douro Boys zeigen im Rahmen eines Seminars Weißweine mit unglaublicher Frische, Säure und Langlebigkeit. Limitierte Platzanzahl! Teilnahme ausnahmslos nach vorheriger Anmeldung: douroboys@wine-partners.at. Wer tiefer in die Thematik eintauchen möchte und auch die prämierten Rot- und Portweine probieren möchte, hat dazu am Douro Boys Stand die Gelegenheit. (H10/G22-30). Terminvereinbarung mit Andrea Schultes.

 

Weingut Blankenhorn
Halle 14 Stand A49

Die ganze Welt des Gutedel zeigt das junge Weingut Blankenhorn aus dem Markgräflerland: Vom jungen, frischen Gutswein-Gutedel bis hin zu den niveauvollen Chasselas-Weinen „Le Clocher“ und „Courage“ enthüllen Martin Männer und Yvonne Kessler das große Potential dieser unterschätzen Rebsorte. Und auf der ProWein erstmals ganz neu: Der Gutedel Pet-Nat! Terminvereinbarung mit Anna Hochdörffer.

 

François Lurton
Halle 11 Stand A28

Er ist nicht nur Weinmacher und Besitzer von Weingütern in zwei Kontinenten. Er ist auch Pionier! 1995 kaufte er am Fuße der Anden ein Stück Land namens „Los Chacayes“. Zu diesem Zeitpunkt war noch keine einzige Rebe weit und breit gepflanzt. Ein Jahr später hat er bereits 136 Hektar ausgesetzt. Was zuerst „nur“ der Name für einen Wein war, ist jetzt eine geschützte Herkunftsbezeichnung (GI). Selbstverständlich hat Lurton eine Selektion aus unterschiedlichen Jahrgängen dieses besonderen biologisch-zertifizierten Weines dabei! Terminvereinbarung mit Andrea Schultes.

 

 

Kellerei Tramin
Halle 15 Stand G71

In der Kellerei Tramin überschlagen sich die Ereignisse: Nach den 100-Parker-Punkten für Epokale 2009, dem spektakulären, in einem Bergwerksstollen gelagerten Gewürztraminer, präsentiert Kellermeister Willi Stürz jetzt seinen alpinen Chardonnay Troy: hoch oben über Tramin, an der östlichen Seite des Mendola-Massivs gewachsen. Weinkritiker attestieren dem Wein „ungewöhnliche Frische, große Eleganz und brilliante Kühle.“ Terminvereinbarung mit Ute Watzlawick.

 

Rubin Carnuntum Weingüter
Halle 17 Stand B08

Als neuestes Mitglied der Österreichischen Traditionsweingüter präsentieren die Rubin Carnuntum Weingüter ihre Weine auf der ProWein erstmals gemeinsam mit den anderen ÖTW-Regionen Donau und Wien – und finden sich daher auch an einem neuen Platz in der Halle 17. Zu verkosten gibt es an der eigens konzipierten Lagen-Bar den Vorgängerjahrgang der „Ersten Lagen“, der im Herbst erstmals auf den Markt kommt. Terminvereinbarung mit Anna Hochdörffer.

 

Viña Montes
Halle 9 Stand F77

Black Prince, Blue Imperial, Espagne, Madiran du Portugal: Unter diesen sowie weiteren rund 50 Synonymen ist Cinsault bekannt. Im chilenischen Valle Bio Bio gibt es 100 Jahre alte Reben, die Aurelio Montes‘ Aufmerksamkeit erregt haben. Er beweist seine Begeisterung für die Sorte, indem er sie in die Montes Outer Limits-Linie aufnahm. Auf der ProWein wird Montes Outer Limits Cinsault Old Roots 2018 zu verkosten sein. Terminvereinbarung mit Brigitte Riener.

 

IVDP
Halle 10 Stand F02

Die ideale Möglichkeit zur Weiterbildung rund um Portwein und das Douro-Gebiet bietet dieses Jahr auf der ProWein wieder das portugiesische Douro- und Portwein-Institut (IVDP). Stündlich finden informative Masterclasses statt – zu Themen wie „Die jüngste Sensation aus dem Douro“, „Douro Weine vom Kalk“ und „Das Geheimnis Weißer Portweine“. Alle Infos und Anmeldung finden sie HIER.

 

Harkamp
Halle 17 Stand E50

Premiere für Petra und Hannes Harkamp: Der erste Jahrgang ist biodynamisch eingebracht (alle Weine werden ab dem Jahrgang 2019 dann auch Demeter-zertifiziert sein), mit 2018 lanciert das südsteirische Winzerpaar seine brandneue NATURAL Serie! Den Auftakt macht ein Orange Pet Nat, gefolgt von den steirischen Lieblingsrebsorten Welschriesling, Weißburgunder, Gelber Muskateller und Sauvignon Blanc. Terminvereinbarung mit Brigitte Riener.

 

Johannes Gebeshuber
Halle 17 Stand F07

Grüner Veltliner und Riesling sind Ihnen zum Abwinken bekannt? Dann sollten Sie einen Blick auf Johannes Gebeshubers Weine werfen. Der smarte Winzer widmet seine ganze Leidenschaft den autochthonen Rebsorten Zierfandler, Rotgipfler und St. Laurent. Und das in der Urheimat dieser Sorten: in Gumpoldskirchen im Weinbaugebiet Thermenregion. Alle Weine sind biodynamisch gearbeitet! Vergleichen Sie auf der Messe Zierfandler-Weine der Jahrgänge 1969, 1979, 1989 sowie 2004, 2010 und 2016. Terminvereinbarung mit Brigitte Riener.

 

Muhr-van der Niepoort
Halle 17 Stand C07

Keine versteht den Spitzerberg besser als sie. Dorli Muhr erntet und vinifiziert die verschiedenen Subrieden der berühmten Blaufränkisch-Lage getrennt und beobachtet genau die Entwicklung. Neben dem „Liebkind“ aus der extrem exponierten Einzellage Ried Kobeln bringt Dorli Muhr diesmal ein erstes Muster ihres Blaufränkisch „Ried Roterd“ mit. Ein wunderbar komplexer und charmanter Wein vom mittlereren Hangstück. Den Ried Spitzerberg 2016, einen der höchstbewerteten Rotweine Österreichs aus diesem Jahrgang, hat sie natürlich auch im Gepäck. Terminvereinbarung mit Dorli Muhr.