Deutsch  |  English
NEWS

"Ask Wine&Partners.
They know how to do it"

Peter-Jordan-Straße 6/3
1190 Wien

+43 1 369 79 900
office@wine-partners.at
  | Suche

31 August through 3 September 2020

Single Vineyard Summit in Austria

15.06.2020

All over the world there are special vineyard sites that fascinate winegrowers and inspire them to vinify exceptional wines. In Austria, the development toward wines expressing a specific sense of origin is particularly dynamic at the moment. The Österreichische Traditionsweingüter (ÖTW) and the winegrowers of Eisenberg & Leithaberg differ in regional characteristics & expression, but they share an objective: to offer a conjoint platform to the finest wines of Austria, which have grown in individual vineyards (Rieden) rich in character – from 31 August through 3 September 2020 at Grafenegg in the state of Niederösterreich.

ÖTW: Erste Lagen Preview 2020 der Österreichischen Traditionsweingüter © Alexander Haiden

The most important tasting in the country this year
For four days, Austrian & international wine experts will be offered the opportunity to sample the 250 finest single-vineyard wines from eight Austrian winegrowing regions, before they are released to the market. The programme will feature the white wines from the elegant 2019 vintage (as well as some late releases) along with the reds from the full-bodied vintage 2018 and the outstanding 2017s (Leithaberg) – vintages that are definitely well worth the journey!

ÖTW Erste Lagen 2019: Silent Tasting © Herbert Lehmann
ÖTW Erste Lagen 2019: Marc Almert © Herbert Lehmann

Book now
These highly professional ‘silent tastings’ will take place – with adequate Corona physical distancing – in the spacious chambers of Grafenegg Castle (approximately 45 km west of Vienna). The first day will be devoted to the some fifty single-vineyard wines from Eisenberg & Leithaberg, followed by the three-day tasting of around 200 wines vinified by members of the Österreichische Traditionsweingüter (from the winegrowing regions Traisental, Kremstal, Kamptal, Wagram, Wien & Carnuntum).

If you plan to attend the Single Vineyard Summit, we ask that you reserve your tasting spot as soon as possible! Since very few events could be held this year, we are expecting very high demand from all over Europe.

Austrian Single Vineyard Summit - Eisenberg & Leithaberg

31 August
Eisenberg & Leithaberg are two winegrowing regions in Burgenland that are known for their unmistakable wines of specific origin. Around twenty-five winegrowers will present some fifty of the finest single-vineyard wines from the two appellations – Eisenberg Blaufränkisch 2018, Leithaberg Blaufränkisch 2017 & Leithaberg Whites 2018.

www.eisenberg-dac.at
www.leithaberg.at

ÖTW Erste Lagen - Silent Tasting © Jürgen Schmücking

1-3 September
Sixty-three wine estates make up the membership of the Österreichische Traditionsweingüter. Their eighty-one vineyards classified as Erste Lage are located in the winegrowing regions along the Danube River: Traisental, Kremstal, Kamptal, Wagram, Wien & Carnuntum. Approximately 200 wines from these Erste Lage sites – 2019 white wines (as well as some late releases from 2018) and Carnuntum reds from 2018 – will be presented at Grafenegg.

www.traditionsweingueter.at

By experts for experts…
This tasting of the single vineyard wines is organised exclusively for an audience of specialists. As a restaurateur, sommelier, wine journalist or merchant, you can – after booking your place in advance – participate in the Single Vineyard Summit. Please enter your name, company, job description & mobile telephone number when registering. You will then receive a confirmation of your registration.

Single Vineyard Summit Slots:

Eisenberg & Leithaberg
A | 31 August | 9.00 – 13.00
B | 31 August | 14.00 – 18.00

ÖTW Erste Lagen Preview
C | 1 September | 9.00 – 13.00
D | 1 September | 14.00 – 18.00
E | 2 September | 9.00 – 13.00
F | 2 September | 14.00 – 18.00
G | 3 September | 9.00 – 13.00
H | 3 September | 14.00 – 18.00

Registration

Travel expenses and costs of lodging are to be borne by the participant. We will be offering luncheon from 31 August through 3 September at Grafenegg. Of course, we will make sure of eight perfectly serviced silent tasting slots, where you will be able to sample approximately 250 single vineyard wines in peace & quiet, at your individual pace.

Deutsch  |  English
NEWS

“Ask Wine&Partners.
They know how to do it.”

Peter-Jordan-Straße 6/3
1190 Wien

+43 1 369 79 900
office@wine-partners.at
  | Suche

31. August bis 3. September 2020

Single Vineyard Summit in Österreich

15.06.2020

Überall auf der Welt sind es besondere Weinbergslagen, die eine Faszination auf Winzer ausüben und sie zur Vinifizierung außergewöhnlicher Weine inspirieren. In Österreich ist die Entwicklung zu Herkunftsweinen besonders dynamisch zu merken. Die Österreichischen Traditionsweingüter (ÖTW) sowie die Winzer vom Eisenberg und Leithaberg unterscheiden sich zwar in regionalen Ausprägungen, doch sie haben das gleiche Ziel: Den feinsten Weinen Österreichs, die in charakterstarken Rieden gewachsen sind, eine gemeinsame Bühne zu bieten – von 31. August bis 3. September 2020 in Grafenegg (NÖ).

ÖTW: Erste Lagen Preview 2020 der Österreichischen Traditionsweingüter © Alexander Haiden

Es ist in diesem Jahr „mit Abstand“ die wichtigste Degustation des Landes
Vier Tage lang wird nationalen und internationalen Weinexperten die Möglichkeit geboten, die 250 besten Riedenweine aus gleich acht österreichischen Weinbaugebieten zu probieren, bevor sie auf den Markt kommen. Es sind die Weißweine aus dem eleganten Jahrgang 2019 (sowie einige Late Releases) und die Rotweine aus dem vollmundigem Jahrgang 2018 sowie aus dem herausragenden Jahrgang 2017 (Leithaberg). Diese Jahrgänge sind also unbedingt eine Reise wert!

ÖTW Erste Lagen 2019: Silent Tasting © Herbert Lehmann
ÖTW Erste Lagen 2019: Marc Almert © Herbert Lehmann

Jetzt buchen
Es handelt sich um hochprofessionelle „Silent Tastings“, die – mit ausreichend Corona-Abstand – im weitläufigen Schloss Grafenegg stattfinden (ca 45 km westlich von Wien). Der erste Tag ist den etwa 50 Einzellagen-Weinen vom Eisenberg und Leithaberg gewidmet, anschließend sind drei Tage lang die rund 200 Weine der Österreichischen Traditionsweingüter zu verkosten (Traisental, Kremstal, Kamptal, Wagram, Wien, Carnuntum).

Wenn Sie planen, am Single Vineyard Summit teilzunehmen, bitten wir Sie, möglichst umgehend Ihren Verkostungsplatz zu reservieren. Da in diesem Jahr sehr wenige Veranstaltungen stattfinden konnten, erwarten wir starke Nachfrage aus ganz Europa.

Austrian Single Vineyard Summit - Eisenberg & Leithaberg

31. August 2020
Eisenberg und Leithaberg sind jene zwei Weinbaugebiete des Burgenlandes, die für unverkennbare Herkunftsweine bekannt sind. An die 25 Winzer präsentieren ihre rund 50 besten Einzellagenweine der beiden Appellationen – Eisenberg Blaufränkisch 2018, Leithaberg Blaufränkisch 2017 und Leithaberg Weiß 2018.

www.eisenberg-dac.at
www.leithaberg.at

ÖTW Erste Lagen - Silent Tasting © Jürgen Schmücking

1. bis 3. September 2020
63 Weingüter sind Mitglieder bei den Österreichischen Traditionsweingütern. Ihre 81 als „Erste Lagen“ klassifizieren Rieden liegen in den Weinbaugebieten entlang der Donau: Traisental, Kremstal, Kamptal, Wagram, Wien und Carnuntum. Rund 200 Weine aus diesen Ersten Lagen – Weiß 2019 (sowie einige Late Releases aus 2018) und Carnuntum Rot 2018 – werden in Grafenegg serviert.

www.traditionsweingueter.at

Von Experten für Experten
Die Degustation der Rieden wird exklusiv für Fachpublikum organisiert. Als Gastronom, Sommelier, Fachjournalist und Fachhändler können Sie – nach vorheriger Buchung Ihres Platzes – am Single Vineyard Summit teilnehmen. Bitte geben Sie im Zuge der Anmeldung Ihren Namen, Firma, Tätigkeit und Mobilnummer an. Anschließend erhalten Sie eine Bestätigung über Ihre Anmeldung.

Single Vineyard Summit Slots:

Eisenberg & Leithaberg
A | 31. August | 9 – 13 Uhr
B | 31. August | 14 – 18 Uhr

ÖTW Erste Lagen Preview
C | 1. September | 9 – 13 Uhr
D | 1. September | 14 – 18 Uhr
E | 2. September | 9 – 13 Uhr
F | 2. September | 14 – 18 Uhr
G | 3. September | 9 – 13 Uhr
H | 3. September | 14 – 18 Uhr

Zur Anmeldung

Reisekosten sowie Kosten für Übernachtungen sind selbst zu tragen. Wir bieten die Mittags-Verpflegung von 31. August bis 3. September in Grafenegg. Selbstverständlich tragen wir Sorge für acht perfekt durchgeführte Silent Tasting Slots, bei denen Sie in Ruhe und in individuellem Rhythmus die rund 250 Lagen-Weine verkosten können.